top of page
  • pertmudfdippulalet

Using an old DVD for GPS Compatible Navigation







JAGUAR Denso DVD Navigation Europe West 20112012 Jun 17, 2014 I originally purchased a Denso gps disc for my 2011 X-Type in the UK for the specific purpose of updating the Denso navigation to the most recent version for the purposes of navigation while driving in Western Europe. That was in 2011. The Denso navigation disc was the last double DVD and it was the updated version. Jun 17, 2014 The Denso disc is the last double DVD with the updated Denso navigation. I had the same disc on my X-Type until I bought this disc. Some people say that they can't update their Denso navigation to the most current version, but the discs for the Jaguar contain the updated navigation. Jun 17, 2014 The Denso disc is the last double DVD with the updated Denso navigation. I had the same disc on my X-Type until I bought this disc. Some people say that they can't update their Denso navigation to the most current version, but the discs for the Jaguar contain the updated navigation. Jun 17, 2014 The Denso disc is the last double DVD with the updated Denso navigation. I had the same disc on my X-Type until I bought this disc. Some people say that they can't update their Denso navigation to the most current version, but the discs for the Jaguar contain the updated navigation. Jun 17, 2014 The Denso disc is the last double DVD with the updated Denso navigation. I had the same disc on my X-Type until I bought this disc. Some people say that they can't update their Denso navigation to the most current version, but the discs for the Jaguar contain the updated navigation. Jun 17, 2014 For Denso navigation discs. On the right hand side of the front is a tab with the date information which is displayed on the map display. So after the 2011-2012 update the date for it should have read 2011-12-03. Jun 17, 2014 The Denso disc is the last double DVD with the updated Denso navigation. I had the same disc on my X-Type until I bought this disc. Some people say that they can't update their Denso navigation to the most current version, but the discs for the Jaguar contain the updated navigation. Jun 17, 2014 The Denso disc is the last double DVD with the updated Denso navigation. I had the same disc on my X-Type until I bought this disc. Some people say that they Nov 16, 2012 I find that the Denso DVd is good (actually quite enjoyable) even if it does cost $40 more for the lifetime updates (including shipping I believe) I figure that it's worth it when I am going to be using my car for years and years Oct 16, 2014 Now it cost $299 because I bought a premium Nav. A friend got it and we both use it for the UK / Western Europe (dvdw); but not the same as the premium Nav, as I can't change over Destinations nor can I scroll up and down the memory to find a destination. Canada: Denso NAV: Complete Compass - Jaguar XF Denso Nav U (Canadian version) The Garmin North America update disc (I believe) includes the US update disc. When the Denso plug in dvd arrives it will automatically activate and provide navigation to your destination no matter the area you're heading to in Canada. Denso Canada 2011/2012 update disc was issued on 2/2/2012 and includes: • There are no Navigation Updates on the Denso Nav DVD however it does include a map of Canada that is of the region. • It is limited to North America. • Canada 2011 / 2012 Denso Nav DVD • Includes full color map of Canada • Includes CD audio for departure and arrival instructions, weather information, current temperature, highway & city details • Canada Map • Canada Road Map • Canada Satellite Map • Includes 22 page paper map on the outer cover • The DVD includes 31 Pacific Region / Country regional maps that are printed in full color • Includes an additional 12 page map of Canada that is printed in full color • Includes the Canada City Atlas • DVD stands up to the weather: 65 hours of continuous play (no skip buttons!) • DVD does not display POI for Canada • DVD does not include CD Audio. Again, Canada is not Europe or Western Europe. The navigation disc works on all North American highways; the routes of Canada are similar to Mexico, but has more longer routes that are stitched together to make the trip. Now you may be wondering, why would someone in Canada want to have navigation on their cars. The answer is simple: most Canadians are either driving in large cities such as Toronto, Vancouver, Calgary, Ottawa and Montreal or traveling in their rural areas in the agricultural rich areas. One other note is that you can find this 1cb139a0ed


Related links:

11 views0 comments
bottom of page